The parish church, Our Lady of Grand Castel (Notre-Dame du Grand Castel), sometimes called Our Lady of the Assumption, was built in 1247 in the parish of Saint Seurin, at the same time as the creation of the bastide of Puymirol.
The church of Notre Dame de Cambot, in the parish of Tayrac, once belonged to the abbey of Moissac. In 1236 the bishop of Agen gifted Cambot to the abbey of Saint-Maurin.
The parish was a dependency of the Cauzac priory. In 1253 the rights of the Saint Maurin abbey over Saint Sixte and its annexe, Gandaille, were recognised by Guillaume, bishop of Agen.
This Romanesque church built of fine stones, laid in regular courses, has been recently restored. Only the nave is original.
In 1243 the abbot of Saint Maurin, Guillaume de Belpech, bought the tithe collection rights.
The primitive construction seems to date back to the eleventh century. There remains from this period the choir covered with a dome on pendants and the apse in the bottom of the oven.
This parish church of Saint-Pierre es Liens d’Engayrac has the particularity of having a sanctuary that is narrower than the nave, consisting of an apse and a bay surmounted by a square tower (former bell tower).
This charming chapel was founded by Hunaud de Gavarret, the second Cluniac abbot of Moissac. It was subsequently given to the Saint-Maurin abbey. The illustrious patronage of Moissac could explain the decoration in this otherwise modest chapel, above all its sculpted capitals.
It is one of St Maurin abbey’s oldest possessions.